Section: News 39971Autor: Diggi
Datum: 13.04.2018
Bereich: News

Die Demos kommen...

Pathological Rites

CARNIFEX (Finland)

Finnish death metal band Carnifex - NOT the horrible, trendy US deathcore outfit - is going to see all their demo recordings from '91 to '93 officially reissued on CD through Xtreem Music under the title of Pathological Rites.

This short-lived band from Finland, like most young Scandinavian death metal bands, lasted four years - from 1989 to 1993 - and recorded three demos, which are now being released with remastered sound, enhanced cover artwork by legendary Chris Moyen (who did their first demo cover back then) and a booklet full of photos, flyers, demo covers, and liner notes. Even though Carnifex didn't cause a big impact in the scene, this is for sure a good legacy that every lover of good, old '90s Finnish death metal will need to have in their collection.

Tracklisting for Carnifex (Finland)'s Pathological Rites
Decadence [Demo '91]
1. Intro 
2. Pathological Rite 
3. Disturbed One 
4. Purify Thy Souls 
5. Necrophobia 
6. Aberration Into My Subconscious 
Split Demo '91 (with Festerday) 
7. Left Behind 
8. Release From Slavery 
Demo III [Demo '93]
9. Why? 
10. Salvation = Suffocation 
11. Resurrection 
12. Spiritual Void 
Rehearsal Recording [1993]
13. Fresh Flesh 


^^^ BACK TO TOP ^^^
© 1998-2012 by